Monthly Book Club

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, November 19, 2017 • 1 Kislev 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

2. Sunday, December 17, 2017 • 29 Kislev 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

3. Sunday, January 21, 2018 • 5 Shevat 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

4. Sunday, February 18, 2018 • 3 Adar 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

5. Sunday, March 18, 2018 • 2 Nisan 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

6. Sunday, April 8, 2018 • 23 Nisan 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

7. Sunday, May 13, 2018 • 28 Iyyar 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

8. Sunday, June 10, 2018 • 27 Sivan 5778

10:15 AM - 11:30 AM
Past Sessions
Sunday, October 8, 2017 • 18 Tishrei 5778 - 10:15 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunday, September 17, 2017 • 26 Elul 5777 - 10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

HTAA Book Club
2017-2018
  • September 17   The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah
  • October 8        After Abel and Other Stories, Michal Lemberger. Fictional account of women in the Bible.
  • November 19  Aleppo Codex, Matti Friedman. True life description of the pursuit of the annotated Bible.
  • December 17   Two Family House, Lynda Loigman. Life, love, lies, tension in a two family house between relatives
  • January 21      Stolen Beauty, Laurie Albanese.  Novel depicting art, love, family across two generations.
  • February 18    Have I Got a Story for You, Ezra Glitner. Short stories translated from The Forward
  • March 18    The Beauty Queen of Jerusalem, Saris Yishai-Levi. Israeli best seller about 4 generations of women.
  • April 8      The Dinner Party, Brenda Janowitz. A realistic description of the intricacies of relationships around the Passover Seder. 
  • May 13      to be determined
  • June 10    to be determined

 

***All books are available at the library***

Share Print Save To My Calendar